Population y weather of Cadiz | CádizEconomic

es | en
View of the city of Cádiz, with the Castle of San Sebastian in the foreground.


In addition to Cádiz, the three thousand year old capital city, rich in both History and Art, the province has other large and important cities such as Jerez
and Algeciras as well as towns including San Fernando, El Puerto de Santa María, Chiclana and Sanlúcar. These population centres and others, amongst them Ubrique and Tarifa, are internationally famous. With 44 municipalities, just three of which features less than a thousand inhabitants, half of the provincial population is concentrated within the region of the Bay of Cádiz and Jerez. This geographical ‘triangle’ is remarkable for its youthful population, with an average age of 37.6 years and aproximately 30% below the age of 25 years.